Good News Friday #4

Goodness, it’s been 4 weeks since I started this blog. How did that happen? It also means that this is the fourth Good News Friday: a place to share, via the comments box below, all those things, little or big, that you have to celebrate or even pull a wry smile at. Who knows, if this continues to interest others, I may even develop a linky for this one day. See, I’m turning into a real blogger. Slowly.

To be honest I have had a rotten week. But I am going away this Friday. To a wedding. With my sister and no kids. In New York. That’s NYC, people.

This is good news, of course – amazing, unbelievable news – and I’ll get back to that in a minute. But the run up has been pretty awful. 

I won’t bore you with the details, but the combination of a record number of daunting medical appointments for Mr Boo, him developing post-bronchial asthma, Sissyboo and I getting food poisoning (you have to try very hard to achieve this as vegetarians), preparations for returning to work next week (no I can’t believe I’m doing it either) and The Grumposaur being away half the week, and being in a car accident (he’s OK), has been a bit much. And then there’s the unhealthy dose of guilt I feel for leaving Mr Boo for the first time since he was in the NICU for more than 2 hours.

But the good news is, despite many wobbles and deciding I couldn’t go, I am on my way. In fact, depending on when you read this, I may already be there. So the good news is 8 hours on a flight with only the books on my Kindle, non-stop movies and the fabulous company of my sister to distract me. I will get to spend time with family members I haven’t seen in years but am close to. I might even go outdoors without vomit on me.

I may be going for the shortest possible time (Friday lunch to Sunday) but I think this is going to be good for me. Heck, if can push the guilt to the back of my mind, it will be great!

I hope you have some good news too. I’d love to hear it.

<a href=”http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/7354101/?claim=z5m67ca3nr6″>Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

 

 

5 thoughts on “Good News Friday #4

  1. Pinkoddy

    Oh wow that is good news – how exciting!
    Good news for me is that the school my son is likely to be going to , well the head is being very supportive and we are already going in for a meeting tomorrow to discuss his needs.

    Reply
  2. Mummy Zen

    Fantastic good news Friday for you – enjoy NYC!!

    My good news is just that I’m happy it’s sunny and warm out there and we even have a good forecast for the bank holiday weekend – let’s hope they’re right!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

