Birth Story Part 2: Labour

Now that the blog is a year old, I’ve decided to introduce a Throwback Thursday where I’ll reblog a post from the year before, when two people and a hamster read my musings, rather than the three, a hamster and a cat I rely on as readers now. And these posts tell me something important, too. Gosh, we’ve come a long way! Welcome to the story of Boo’s birth. Mrboosmum

Premmeditations

I’m not wild about suprises. Don’t get me wrong. If someone wanted to whisk me off to Paris tomorrow or if more than 4 hours sleep in a row were to come my way (pretty please, it’s been a year…) I’d be thrilled. But if I’m honest, I’d be much happier still if I had advance notice to work out my travel itinerary or know I could have a large glass of wine without regretting it. My dislike of surprises is one of many reasons why I find all of this so hard. I couldn’t plan for Mr Boo’s birth. I wasn’t ready. But what really kills me inside now is that I can’t plan for Mr Boo’s future. Will he walk one day? Will he have learning difficulties? Will the spasms come back? When Will we he be diagnosed with cerebral palsy? All I know is that I don’t…

View original post 1,716 more words

Leave a Reply

