Welcome to Premmieland: Where Little Things are a Big Deal

For #ThrowbackThursday A post that remains as true for us today as it did this time last year. I have a feeling it always will feel that way. How your perspective changes totally after having a premature and disabled child.

Premmeditations

Let me let you in on a secret. I’m someone who makes mountains out of molehills. Small beans are almost always a big deal to me. It’s just how I am, but it’s something I’ve often been criticised for, mostly by kind folks who are trying to get me to stop worrying about the small stuff and see the bigger picture so I can go a bit easier on myself. It’s something I tried to cure myself of while pregnant  with Mr Boo. I wanted to be better able to put things into perspective before he arrived and inevitably made life more chaotic, as any new child does. (Little did I know…) But now I think I’m a completely hopeless case. I’ve just come to the conclusion that I see the world in a particular kind of way and my radar is too sensitive a lot of the time.

I’ve…

View original post 564 more words

Leave a Reply

